Members of the FCAC Council as of 2018 include:

  • Cathy Walling - Renewable Energy Working Group

  • Charley Basham - Interfaith Working Group

  • Diane Preston - Interfaith Working Group

  • Enei Begaye - Regenerative Economy Working Group

  • Elisabeth Dabney - Regenerative Economy Working Group

  • Mike Musik - Renewable Energy Working Group

  • Odin Miller - Keep It In The Ground Working Group

  • Princess Johnson - Coalition Care

  • Ritchie Musik - Coalition Care

  • Sylia/Willow Leaves - Kids for Environmental Action


Jessica Girard, FCAC Director (

Jessica is a combat veteran with a graduate degree in Sustainable International Development with a Specialization in Environmental Conservation from the Heller School of Social Policy and Management at Brandeis University. Jessica frames her work from a social and climate justice lens. Jessica has 12 years of experience in intercultural relations and has worked directly with communities in Cambodia as well as Iraq before moving to Alaska. She is a co-founder of the Fairbanks Climate Action Coalition (FCAC) and is a trainer with Native Movement.

Tristan Glowa, FCAC Coordinator (

Tristan grew up in Fairbanks and is of Irish American and Silesian German ancestry. Tristan serves as the Coordinator for Fairbanks Climate Action Coalition and works in that role to support the FCAC membership and working groups. He has organized on campaigns in both Alaska and in the Lower 48 as part of the climate justice movement and is passionate about climate action, renewable energy, social & economic justice, decolonization and anti-racism. He holds a B.A. in Political Science and Energy Studies from Yale University.

Philip Wight, Fairbanks Renewable Energy Campaigner (

Philip Wight is an environmental historian by training and is currently a Cooperative Energy Democracy Fellow. He started community organizing in his hometown of Cincinnati, Ohio during Obama’s 2008 presidential campaign. As a doctoral student at Brandeis University and a member of a coalition of determined students and faculty, he helped to pressure the Board of Trustees to divest over $50 million dollars of oil and gas investments from the University’s endowment. Phil’s doctoral dissertation on the environmental history of the Trans-Alaska Pipeline System brought him to Alaska, where he quickly fell in love with the people and place of Fairbanks. He is committed to energy democracy, appropriate technologies, and human scale solutions in achieving a just transition. When not organizing, Phil enjoys skiing, packrafting, and fatbiking throughout Interior Alaska.